Scholarly Literature
- Annual ReviewsIncludes Annual Reviews for Economics, Financial Economics, Resources Economics, as well as others in the natural and social sciences.
- EconLitWhile EconLit focuses on economic literature, you can simultaneously search other EBSCO Host databases.
- Social Sciences Citation IndexGood place to go when you find an article elsewhere that's on target but out of date. Here you can find that initial article and link to subsequent related articles that cite the initial article.
Comments (0)
Multi-topic Sources of Datasets
- DataFerret (Datasets Available)DataFerret is a data analysis and extraction tool from the U.S. Census Bureau that provides links to datasets on a variety of topics.
- ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social ResearchMaintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data, covering a broad range of disciplines.
- IPUMS: Integrated Public Use Microdata SeriesA wealth of population data at the national and international levels; provided by the Minnesota Population Center.
- iPoll Databank @ the Roper Center for Public Opinion ResearchU.S. and world public opinion data from the comprehensive archives of the University of Connecticut's Roper Center.
- SDA: Survey Documentation and AnalysisTool from UC-Berkeley for Web-based analysis of survey data, including the General Social Survey. Click on "SDA Archive" to access datasets.
- World Bank (Data)For any indicator or topic, you have the option to click on 'Download Data.' Also, check out the Microdata Library.
U.S. Census Bureau
The U.S. Census Bureau offers a wealth of potentially useful resources. Here are some of the more noteworthy ones:
American FactFinder is the primary tool to find population, housing, economic, and geographic information/statistics.
County and City Data Book is the most comprehensive source of information about the individual counties and cities in the U.S.
Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the U.S.
U.S. International Trade Data includes U.S. export and import statistics, balance of trade by partner country, and state data.
Issue-specific Sources of Datasets
- Crime: Bureau of Justice Statistics
- Education: National Center for Education Statistics
- Elections: American National Election Studies
- Health: National Center for Health Statistics
- Labor: Bureau of Labor Statistics
- Religion: Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA)
- Transportation: Bureau of Transportation Statistics

Loading...
