Over 500 online reference sources on every major subject.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: General
Credo Reference is an online reference solution for learners and librarians. Offering more than 500 highly-regarded titles from over 70 publishers, Credo Reference covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.
Format: Full Text Books, Reference Sources
Dates of Coverage: Varies
Update Schedule: Ongoing
Database Producer: Credo Reference
Full text of 400 dictionaries, general reference, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: General
Oxford Reference combines Oxford Reference Online and Oxford Digital Reference Shelf to provide full text of 400 dictionaries, general reference, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press. Link directly to:
Coverage of more than 18,000 people who have influenced and shaped American history and culture. Please note, only one patron may access this database at a time.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: U.S. History, People
American National Biography Online (ANB) is a biographical resource on more than 18,000 people from all eras who have influenced and shaped American history and culture.
ANB Online features thousands of illustrations, more than 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, links to select web sites, and powerful search capabilities. Also included are over 900 articles from The Oxford Companion to United States History, which provides information on the landmark events in U.S. history and gives context to the lives included in ANB Online.
All articles originally included in ANB Online were on biographical subjects who died before the end of 1995. Articles on important figures who have died since 1995 are being added in quarterly updates, but coverage of people in this category is not yet complete.
Format: Reference Works Update Schedule: Quarterly. Database Producer: Published by Oxford University Press, under the auspices of the The American Council of Learned Societies.
Subject Specific Reference
Use this link to search CONSORT for subject specific encyclopedias. You can also edit the search.
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy by 
Encyclopedia of Cuban-United States Relations by 
Encyclopedia of U. S. Foreign Relations by 
Historical Dictionary of U. S. -Latin American Relations by 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Military and Diplomatic History by 
U. S. Diplomacy since 1900 by 
The American Ascendancy by