Diversity and Inclusion Resources: Inclusive Pedagogy

Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login; or Sign up with your Denison email (see Domain Access below)

Subject Areas: General, Education

Online, The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe.

The Chronicle's Web site features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; thousands of current job listings; an archive of previously published content; vibrant discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more.

Domain Access:
If you want to read this resource off campus, you can sign up for an account and log in as a personal user. Follow the steps below.

Go to Chronicle.com and click on the “Sign In” link at top, right-hand side of the page.
Select the “Sign Up” tab to create a free account using your Denison.edu email address. You also have the option to sign up for The Chronicle’s free email newsletters during the registration process.
Activate your account by confirming your email address in the “The Chronicle: Confirm your email address” email

Format: Full Text Articles
Update Schedule: Biweekly
Database Producer: Chronicle of Higher Education

Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Education, Library Science

Education Full Text indexes core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks in education. Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues, including government funding, instructional media, multicultural education, religious education, student counseling, competency-based, and information technology. This database cites articles in English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the United States and elsewhere. English language books related to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed.

Format: Index to Journal Articles
Dates of Coverage: 1983-
Update Schedule: Monthly.
Database Producer: Ebsco and H.W. Wilson Company.

Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Education, Library Science

Education Research Complete is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,800 journals, as well as full text for more than 1000 journals. This database also includes full text for more than 130 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.

Format: Index to Journal Articles
Database Producer: EBSCO Publishing.

Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Education, Library Science

ERIC indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966. The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. In 1993, ERIC began indexing education-related books, including the output of major publishers.

Format: Index to Journal Articles
Dates of Coverage: 1966-
Update Schedule: Monthly.
Database Producer: Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC), a program of the U.S. Department of Education / EBSCOHost

Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Psychology, Sociology & Anthropology, Education, Medicine

PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.

Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2000 periodicals written in over 35 languages. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1887 to present.

Format: Index to Journal Articles, Book Chapters, Books, and Dissertations
Dates of Coverage: 1887 to present
Update Schedule: Weekly
Database Producer: American Psychological Association / EBSCOHost

Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Communication, Economics, Education, Physical Education, International Studies, Sociology & Anthropology, Political Science, Asian Studies, Black Studies, Queer Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Women's Studies

Sociological Index (SocINDEX) provides full text of journal articles, and indexing and informative abstracts for "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, plus "priority" coverage journals and "selective" coverage journals. Extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included. SocINDEX with Full Text features subject headings from a sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. Searchable cited references are also provided.

SocINDEX covers all sub-disciplines of sociology, including abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.

Format: Index to Journal Articles
Database Producer: EBSCO Publishing.