Skip to main content

University Archives & Special Collections

Website for the Denison University Archives & Special Collections

Hours & Appointments

The University Archives & Special Collections are usually open from 9 AM - 12 PM and 1 PM - 4 PM, Monday through Friday.  If you stop by during research hours and we aren't here, we might be busy with a staff meeting or other scheduled commitment.  If you know of a day or time that you'd like to come by, it's best to send us an email at archives@denison.edu to schedule an appointment so we can make sure we're here and that we'll have your materials ready for you right when you arrive. 

image of doors to research room

 

Location

The University Archives & Special Collections is located on Level B of the library.  When you walk in the front doors of the library, head to your left and go down the stairs to the lowest level.  Turn left and you'll see the Research Room.  For visitors who have trouble with stairs, please feel free to contact the Archivist in advance of your visit to arrange for an alternative route down to the Research Room.

Google Maps: Parking Garage

Google Maps: Library

diagram of map for parking directionsIf you are a visitor to Denison's campus, parking is available in the visitor's lot.  When you arrive at Denison's University main entrance (100 West College Street), head up the hill and then bear right at the top. From there, turn left at the stop sign. Follow that road and take the second left into the parking garage (the first is a service entrance). As you enter the garage, turn left immediately for visitor parking.  Park as close to the parking gates as you can.  After you park, cross the garage past the parking gates and into Talbot Hall.  Use the elevator to go to Floor 3.  Walk down the stairs and out the double doors.  Head towards the left and the library will be on your right. 

 

Denison University Libraries, 400 West Loop, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer