Provides links to text of the FOIA act, introduction, guidelines for filing FOIA requests, statistics on FOIA requests and numerous other useful links to help you formulate and track FOIA requests. Also included are links to information on recent court cases dealing with FOIA.
"This web site helps you generate the letters you need to send to the FBI to get a copy of your own FBI file. We can help you get your files from other "three-letter agencies" (CIA, NSA, DIA, ...) too."
National Security Archive Electronic Briefing Books provide online access to critical declassified records on issues including U.S. national security, foreign policy, diplomatic and military history, intelligence policy, and more. Updated frequently, the Electronic Briefing Books represent just a small sample of the documents in our published and unpublished collections.
"... governmentattic.org provides electronic copies of hundreds of interesting Federal Government documents obtained under the Freedom of Information Act. Fascinating historical documents, reports on items in the news, oddities and fun stuff and government bloopers,..."
The most comprehensive set of declassified government documents available. Three new collections in 2016: Kissinger, Presidents' Daily Briefs (1961-1976), and U.S. Nuclear History. keywords: law
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your full name and all the numbers on the back of your Denison ID card.
Subject Areas: U.S. History, Law, Political Science, International Studies
The Digital National Security Archive contains the most comprehensive set of declassified government documents available. The resource now includes 40 collections consisting of over 80,000 meticulously indexed documents, with more than 500,000 total pages. Each of these collections, compiled by top scholars and experts, exhaustively covers the most critical world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from post World War II through the 21st century. Together, these collections offer unparalleled access to the defining international strategies of our time. Glossaries, chronologies, bibliographies, overviews, and photographs are included.
Format: Archival Resources
Dates of Coverage: 1945 to present
Update Schedule: Annual
Database Producer: ProQuest
Denison University Libraries, 400 West Loop, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: firstname.lastname@example.org
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer